Kyaddondo is the most central of all of Buganda’s 18 counties. This is because Mmengo, Kampala, Lubiri, Kasubi Tombs, Kireka and Banda are all in Kyaddondo.
Also in Kyaddondo are Ntinda, Luzira, Bweyogere, Muyenga, Gayaza, Kiwenda, Kawempe, Nateete, Kagoma, Matugga, Namulonge, and Kyambogo. The title given to the county chief is ‘Kaggo’ and the  headquarters are at Kasangati, about 14 Kilometers (nearly 9 miles) on Kampala/Gayaza Road. It is bordered by Counties Busiro (South, West and North), Bulemeezi (North), and Kyaggwe (East).